## PRESENT:

ANDERSON **GILSON** PETER-CLARK BROADWELL GRECO RANSOM **HOLST SHATRAU** BEHLING **JOYCE** CULLINAN **TASCARELLA EGAN McCONNELL TUCKER** GALLOWAY **MURPHY TURNER** 

Ex-Officio: T. Stahl, G. Toth and J. Weatherup

Counsel: Kevin Caraccioli, Esq.

Staff: L. Michael Treadwell, Kevin LaMontagne, Austin Wheelock, Evelyn LiVoti,

Teresa Woolson and Karen Perwitz

Guests: Mayor Barlow, Sean Behm, Karli Byrd, Patrick Carguello, James Cloonan,

Nancy Deavers, Stephanie Earle, Nathan Emmons, Karen Goetz, Kevin Hill, Ken

Martin, Abby Weaver, Peter Wiltsie and Tracy Wimmer

The 69<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of Operation Oswego County, Inc. was called to order by President Ellen Holst at 9:03 a.m. President Holst welcomed everyone.

### PROOF OF SERVICE

President Holst called on Secretary Peter-Clark who reported that proof of service had been duly filed in accordance with the By-Laws. Notice was posted in the Palladium Times on July 1, 2021 and on the organization's website.

### FINANCIAL REPORT

President Holst called on Treasurer Joyce who gave a brief summary for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2020.

### NOMINATING COMMITTEE

President Holst called on Nominating Committee Chair Peter-Clark who gave the Nominating Committee report. Ms. Peter-Clark acknowledged the other members of the committee consisting of Peter Cullinan and Daniel Murphy.

Ms. Peter-Clark presented the following Directors for a new three-year term:

Brian Anderson Ed Gilson Ellen Holst Vincent Lobdell John Sharkey IV Joseph Solazzo Ronald Tascarella David Turner The Nominating Committee has also nominated Abby Weaver, for a one-year term to fill a vacancy. On a motion by Mr. Ransom, seconded by Mr. Cullinan, the Directors were unanimously approved.

Ms. Peter-Clark presented the following board members as officers to fill vacant one-year terms:

Peter Cullinan- Secretary Tricia Peter-Clark - Treasurer

On a motion by Mr. Gilson, seconded by Mr. Joyce, the Officers were unanimously approved.

President Holst recognized and thanked the retiring member George Joyce for his many years of dedicated service to the OOC Board.

# **ADJOURN**MENT

On a motion by Mr. Anderson, seconded by Mr. McConnell, the meeting was adjourned at 9:10 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Tricia Peter-Clark Secretary